Let’s be truthful, most schools aren’t giving our kids the best lunches they could. So most moms take it upon themselves to make their kids lunches, especially for the youngsters. But when it comes to buying a lunch boxes the prices are just outrageous, and there is so many different styles it’s hard to chose which will keep our kids lunch fresh throughout the day. I decided to find a pattern to make a lunch bag that successfully stores food. Sew so easy has made my dreams come alive with this perfect lunch bag. It’s insulated and has room for you to add personal mods. The one pictured didn’t have any mods added but I made one for a my sister with pockets for bottles on the sides and I even hand stitched initials on the front pocket for uniqueness. The inside is laminated fabric which makes for easy cleaning and the next layer can be a special thermal lining or fusible fleece. I used a sun shield as a cheap, easy, and good way to insulate. All in all I love it, my kids love it and we can go to the park more often without complaint.